National Conference on Theoretical Physics at Tezpur University


Tezpur University is organising a national conference on theoretical physics from 8th February to 12th February 2012. The list of speakers include:

Prof. Rajeev Bhalerao, TIFR, Mumbai (confirmed)
Dr. Suktisama Ghosh, IIG, Mumbai (confirmed)
Prof. R. Godbole, IISC, Bangaluru (confirmed)
Prof. Manoranjan Khan, JU, Kolkata (confirmed)
Prof. Pushpa Khare, IUCAA, Pune (confirmed)
Prof. Vinod Krishan, RRI, Bangalore (confirmed)
Prof. Jayant Murthy, IIA, Bangalore (confirmed)
Prof. D. P. Roy, TIFR, Mumbai (confirmed)
Prof. Utpal Sarkar, PRL, Ahmedabad (confirmed)
Prof. N. Chakraborty, SINP, Kolkata (confirmed)
Prof. B. Mukhopadhyaya, HRI, Allahabad (confirmed)
Prof. Raj Gandhi, HRI, Allahabad
Dr. Kartik Patel, BARC, Mumbai (Confirmed)

Important Dates:
Last date of abstract submission: January 10, 2013
Registration deadline: January 7, 2013
Registration fee before deadline for students & research scholars: Rs. 500/-for others: Rs. 1000/-
Registration fee after deadline (on the spot): Rs. 750/- and Rs. 1500/- respectively
(Registration fees can be sent in the form of DD/Cheque infavour of “National Conference on Theoretical Physics -2012” payable at SBI Tezpur University Branch, Napaam, Sonitpur, Assam)

For more details click here or contact:

The Convener
Dept. of Physics
Tezpur University
P.O. – Napaam, Tezpur
Assam – 784028
Ph.: +91 3712 27 5563
Email: [email protected]