Winter School on Galois Theory at Tezpur University

Tezpur University is organising a Winter School on Galois Theory from 12th December 2012 to 15th December 2012. The following speakers have confirmed their participation:

Prof. Dilip P. Patil (IISc, Bangalore)

Prof. Nayandeep Deka Baruah (TU)

Dr. Anupam Saikia (IIT, Guwahati)

Dr. Shanta Laishram (ISI, Delhi)

Dr. Rupam Barman (TU)

Prem Prakash Pandey (IMSc, Chennai)

For more information please see here.

The school has been funded by the National Board for Higher Mathematics. The school is intended for BSc, MSc and PhD students. Selected participants will be given local hospitality at the university guest house and travel funds. There is no registration fee, and the last date of registration is October 28, 2012.

For more details and information please contact Dr. Rupam Barman at [email protected].